11/12/2014

Currently listening to The Endless River by Pink Floyd

GRE words of the day

Demur – to object or show reluctance
The care salesman was becoming frustrated when the customer demurred his offers on a vehicle.

Recondite – difficult to penetrate; incomprehensible
Although I studied a great deal for my physics class in college, the subject still seems recondite to me.

Impertinent – being disrespectful; improperly bold or forward
The impertinent student argued with her teacher after he gave her detention.
I am experiencing both ups and downs today. I am happy to say that I am attached to Michael – mentally, emotionally, and physically. I am missing him now that we are apart, and I also miss him when we can’t talk for one reason or another. Right now he’s at a friend’s house, and I can’t wait for him to be back. I am glad that I feel this again, but it worries me, because I have thought before that perhaps we spend too much time together.

I have also been feeling a bit anxious today. Possibly about my job, wondering if I am capable of doing this. It is taking a lot of work to be stern and build up my confidence. I really hope I can get the hang of it. I also worry that I’m not doing what I should be doing right now. Should I move back in with Michael? While I like gaining experience, it can sometimes feel pointless if it means not being with him. I am having a hard time finding a balance between too much scheduling, and not enough scheduling, as well. I want to make sure I’m doing the activities I put on my to-do lists, but at the same time, I want to be flexible and not worry if they don’t happen. I can’t tell what makes me happy.

One thought on “11/12/2014

Leave a Reply

